Feed on
Posts
Comments

Tactics Mini Review (anime/manga)

tactics.jpg

PG-13/16 for violence, sexuality, and language; official series website (anime) and official series website (manga)

I now work on this manga for Tokyopop, so it’s unethical for me to review it. *cough* But to clarify: ADV first picked up the manga several years ago, published the first two volumes, and then stopped. Tokyopop has since attained the license and is re-releasing the entire series starting from the very beginning. Volumes 1 and 2 (which feature a new translation, adaptation, editors, cover, etc.) are already out, and Volume 3 through whatever (I think it’s 9+ volumes in Japan) will be coming out on a regular basis.

And that top picture isn’t from the manga–it’s from the incredibly dirty doujinshi the two creators of Tactics put out. It makes me laugh/cry.

Educated impression: Ask someone else. (Lianne)

9 Responses to “Tactics Mini Review (anime/manga)”

  1. on 08 Apr 2008 at 1:35 pm himeno47

    i love tactics! it is probably one of the bestest anime and manga i have ever red and watched!!!! ^_^

  2. on 24 Apr 2008 at 7:18 am Hatake_Kunami

    I first watched Tactics just because I noticed the cover of the DVD (volume 1), and as I wathced it, I fell in love with the series. I only watched up to volume 3, and I’m disappointed i haven’t watched volume 4 yet T_T.
    Now, I’m purchasing the manga and i just read the first book yesterday. I can’t see how people don’t like this anime/manga. I LOVE it! Especially Haruka! ^.~

  3. on 05 Oct 2008 at 11:04 am Lizzie

    I LOVE Tactics more than any other manga or anime. I absolutely ADORE(underline, underline) Haruka; I just think he’s the absolute best! I want his wings.

  4. on 15 May 2009 at 12:30 pm Veeri69

    I know it’s been a while, and no one cares anymore. But seeing as the manga, anime, and everything else on earth has already been released into the US, what are the prospects of getting this review updated? There’s got to be someone there who isn’t working on the manga… Right? Right?

  5. on 16 Feb 2014 at 10:27 am smoking a bong

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a
    writer for your weblog. You have some really good posts and I think I
    would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off,
    I’d really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link
    back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Cheers!

  6. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should
    also go to see this webpage on regular basis to take updated from
    newest reports.

  7. on 09 Apr 2014 at 8:05 pm fat loss factor review site

    I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth
    enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  8. on 07 Jun 2014 at 4:56 am web page

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have
    any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!

    Many thanks

  9. on 27 Jun 2014 at 4:51 am Sven

    Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this paragraph i thought i could also create
    comment due to this sensible piece of writing.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply