Feed on
Posts
Comments

Reviews

This particular page is updated pretty infrequently; stay tuned to the Main Page for the most recent updates.

Absolute Boyfriend

After School Nightmare

Aishiteruze Baby

Antique Bakery Updated: 03/30/09

Azumanga Daioh

Baku

Banana Fish

Basara

Beauty is the Beast

Beck

Bird Kiss

Blade of the Immortal

Bleach

Candy Boy

Ceres: Celestial Legend/Ayashi no Ceres

Cipher

Comic Party

The Cornered Mouse Dreams of Cheese/Kyuuso wa Cheese no Yume wo Miru

Cowa!

Death Note

Drag Manga

Dragon Head

DVD

Earl and the Fairy/Hakushaku to Yosei Updated: 02/20/09

Eyeshield 21

Flame of Recca

FLCL

Fool’s Gold

Full Metal Alchemist

Fushigi Yuugi Genbu Kaiden

Futari wa Pretty Cure

Gals!/Super Gals!

Gankutsuou

Garden Dreams

Generator Gawl

Gentlemen’s Alliance Cross

Ghost in the Shell: Solid State Society

Gin Tama

Girls Bravo

The Gorgeous Life of Strawberry-chan

GTO/Great Teacher Onizuka

Gun Blaze West

.hack

Hana Kimi/Hanazakari no Kimi-tachi e

Hands Off!/Sono Te Wo Dokero/Off Your Hand!

Hellsing

High School Debut

His and Her Circumstances/Kare Kano/Kareshi Kanojo no Jijou

Honey and Clover

Immortal Rain

Incest titles: Boku wa Imouto ni Koi wo Suru vs. Koi Kaze

INVU

Island

Itazura na Kiss

IWGP/Ikebukuro West Gate Park

Jyu Ou Sei

Kamichama Karin Chu

Kare First Love

Kill Me, Kiss Me

Knight Hunters/Weiss Kreuz/White Cross

Kuroshitsuji/The Black Butler New: 05/04/09

Land of the Blindfolded/Mekakushi no Kuni

Last Exile

Let Dai

Love Roma

Loveless

Lovely Complex

Mars

MBQ

Minami-Ke

Mini Reviews Updated: 05/04/09

Mixed Vegetables Updated: 10/03/08

Monochrome Factor

Monster

Moonlight Mile

Muhyo and Roji’s Bureau of Supernatural Investigation

Mushishi

My Heavenly Hockey Club

Nana

Natsume Yuujinchou/Natsume’s Book of Friends Updated: 09/23/08

Netcomics

Now and Then, Here and There

Oban Star Racers

Off*Beat

Oishinbo Updated: 03/30/09

One Piece

Ouran High School Host Club

Paradise Kiss

Peach Girl

Pearl Pink

PlanetES

Political Manga: Eagle and First President of Japan Updated: 11/03/08

Pretty Face

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon (live-action) (mini review)

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon (live-action) (full review)

Priceless

Prince of Tennis

The Queen’s Knight

Read or Die

Reborn!

Record of a Fallen Vampire Updated: 09/17/08

Roadsong

Romeo x Juliet

S Updated: 04/24/09

S.A. (Special A)

Samurai Champloo

Saiyuki

Scrapped Princess

sCRYed

Serial Experiments Lain

Shaman King

Shonen Jump Fifth Anniversary Magazine Updated: 12/17/08

Skip Beat!

Slave for Sale

solanin Updated: 01/17/09

Spiral

Spirited Away

Super Gals!/Gals!

Suppli

Tactics

Teru Teru x Shonen

Togainu no Chi Updated: 01/29/09

Tokyo Crazy Paradise

Tower of the Future

Translucent

Vampire Game

Vampire Knight

The Violinist of Hameln

The Wallflower

Wanted Updated: 09/14/08

What Did You Eat Yesterday?/Kinou Nani Tabeta?

Wild Adapter

Wild Com.

W Juliet

Wolf’s Rain

Yonen Buzz

Young Magician

Zig*Zag

16 Responses to “Reviews”

  1. on 18 Mar 2008 at 4:48 pm Death By Tomatoes

    I’m a pessimistic manga/anime/drama lover, so it’s nice to read reviews that aren’t completely biased because of fan obsessions. Thanks! I’ll come back.

  2. on 08 Apr 2008 at 11:56 am ish

    awww, i hope you guys keep doing those pictures with the very enlightening comments. those were the best things ever!!

  3. on 08 Apr 2008 at 4:17 pm Lianne

    As of this January, any new pictures have their traditional captions as scroll-overs (aka put your mouse over the pic to see the joke). It seems to work on some computers but not others. So the picture commentary is still there, it just might be hidden in coding for some people. Super lame! I wish I could find a way to do regular captions in WordPress that didn’t look like complete suck.

  4. on 16 May 2008 at 1:24 am miharu

    Hello :] I’ve read good reviews in this site and although I know it’s lame that I don’t explain my definition of “good”, the point is I trust the reviews here. This is why, I want to ask your opinion about Vampire Knight (manga) if ever you find time. I unfortunately do not find it as interesting as other people are inclined to think, mainly because of the female lead. Am I the only one who finds VK mediocre (ok some points for the bishys @.@;)? It’s like Twilight all over again gah.

  5. on 10 May 2009 at 2:21 pm Mila

    I’ve only been reading your site for 20 minutes and I already adore you. The fact that you don’t kiss up to everything that is Japanese, you don’t make excuses for characters, and you look at the actual implications of a series (I’m looking at S.A.) makes you leaps and bounds ahead of every other weeaboo anime fan.

  6. on 28 Jul 2009 at 12:19 pm Sandra

    Being relatively “new” at manga and anime, your website has been a wealth of information and I immensely enjoy your witty and unbiased reviews. Thanks and please keep up the great work you are doing.

  7. on 13 Oct 2009 at 4:43 am Sad36

    The best way to do this is to think of the whole thing as one giant trip to the gym. ,

  8. on 18 Feb 2010 at 5:20 pm Misa-chan

    You guys need to (eventually) review Darker Than BLACK, Gunslinger Girl, and D. Gray-Man. I understand that free time is limited (if not altogether nonexistent), but please try to find some time to at least start one of these awesome anime. I really love this site, and even though the unbiased truth of reviews can sometimes hurt the serious fan, I respect you for being honest, critical, and funny at the same time. Keep up the good work!

  9. on 19 Feb 2010 at 6:59 am Christopher Johnson

    You guys are just a bunch of shoujo/josei fans who focus on what you like and less about what is relevant. You conveniently neglect a lot of the previous decade’s anime for the clear reason that you don’t like the current moe trend, and I can easily list out a number of anime that you have left out:

    Cowboy Bebop (liked)
    Bakemonogatari (didn’t like)
    Haibane Renmei (loved)

    and

    The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (loved the first season, hated the second season, loved the franchise)

    So, start doing something. The Internet is watching you.

  10. on 20 Feb 2010 at 8:20 pm badjew

    Hi Chris,

    I’m going to go out on a limb and say that the internet doesn’t need another Coybow Bebop review.

    But, in general, we don’t do as many reviews as other sites for four reasons.

    1) We are lazy and we suck

    2) We’re more interested in reviewing entire series than just one volume of manga or a few episodes. So, often times we won’t review something as it comes out but rather wait till there is enough to review.

    3) We try to write reviews that are more in-depth than others. This means looking at all the various incarnations of a series, from manga to anime to videogames, even drama CDs and card games. This means that each review takes much longer to write.

    4) And most importantly, we are lazy and we suck.

  11. on 17 Jul 2010 at 6:57 pm Emily

    I love this website so far. I started reading the reviews yesturday and today, and I love how it shows the bad and good from many points of views. Also its seems so much more indepth. My only wish is for you guys to have more reviews! And sometimes I click on one and THERES NO REVIEW THERE!>.

  12. on 17 Jul 2010 at 6:58 pm Emily

    I am so glad to be able to read reviews where I don’t look at myself like I’m a freak for HATING a manga where everyone is writing adoring reviews how just awesome it is. And I look at myself and think am I missing something. So Thank you for making me feel not like a freak. Also I adore you for telling it like it is and being so unbaised. AND YOU DO NO SUCK….maybe lazy….

    **This is the other half of my response that was cut off:p

  13. on 19 Jul 2010 at 8:04 pm misa-chan

    Still gonna say that I love this site and the people who work on it. I also want to point out that I wish I could get a decent thought-provoking argument started; people never seem to reply to comments. :( However, I was just curious . . . you guys have a link to a forum; why does said link go nowhere?

  14. on 13 Mar 2012 at 12:31 am ish

    still the best and the only anime/manga review site i respect!! if only point blank came back, but no…
    i hope you guys keep it up! and definitely looking forward to the time the data transferring is complete and the site becomes fully functional! :)

  15. on 19 Apr 2014 at 4:40 pm sei

    why hasn’t a review been posted since 2009? i really miss you guys :/

  16. on 08 Oct 2014 at 4:41 pm life hack

    Great information. Lucky me I came across your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply